The International Advisory Committee of the ITHANET Portal has recently been extended with the help and commitment of the experts of the haemoglobinopathy community. Here is the current list of committee members:

  • Erol Baysal
  • Alex Felice
  • Jan Traeger Synodinos
  • Ali Taher
  • Maria Sitarou
  • Yeshim Aydinok
  • Roberto Gambari
  • Swee Lay Thein
  • Suthat Fucharoean
  • Stefano Rivella
  • Lila Yannaki
  • Cornelis L. Hartveld
  • Petr Holub
  • John Old
  • Michael Angastiniotis
  • Marina Kleanthous
  • Jim Vadolas
  • Aurelio Maggio

We are currently updating the interface of the ITHANET Organizations&Networks Database with improved search&filter functionality. Please do let us know of This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for designing a more user-friendly and easy-to-use interface.